Share E-mail Print

DownloadView the full report

StatsRanking Cornell

Quick Fact Forty Nobel laureates have been affiliated with Cornell as faculty or students.

Faculty Research & Honors

Faculty Honors & Distinctions

American Philosophical Society
› Mary Beth Norton, History/American Studies
American Academy of Arts and Sciences
› Valerie Jean Bunce, Government
› Theodore Eisenberg, Law
› Ronald Raymond Hoy, Neurobiology and Behavior
› Roberto Sierra, Music
National Academy of Sciences
› J. C. Séamus Davis, Physics
National Academy of Engineering
› Thomas W. Parks, Electrical and Computer Engineering
› Stephen B. Pope, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Institute of Medicine
› Joseph J. Fins, Medical Ethics/Medicine/Public Health/Psychiatry
› David J. Skorton, Medicine/Pediatrics/Biomedical Engineering/Cornell President
John D. and Catherine T. Macarthur Fellowship (Genius Award)
› Michal Lipson, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers
Rachel E. Bean, Astronomy
National Science Foundation Early Career Development Program
› Ehsan Afshari, Electrical and Computer Engineering
› Salman Avestimehr, Electrical and Computer Engineering
› Jonathan T. Butcher, Biomedical Engineering
› Itai Cohen, Physics
› William R. Dichtel, Chemistry and Chemical Biology
› Tobias Hanrath, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
› Eun-Ah Kim, Physics
› Hadas Kress-Gazit, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
› Matthew Pritchard, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
› Cynthia Reinhart-King, Biomedical Engineering
National Institutes of Health Director’s New Innovator Award
› Maria Julia Felippe, Veterinary Medicine
› Ruth E. Ley, Microbiology
› John C. March, Biological and Environmental Engineering
Guggenheim Memorial Foundation Fellowship
› Simone Pinet, Romance Studies
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Fellowship
› David S. Bindel, Computer Science
› Jiwoong Park, Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Fulbright Scholar Program
› David P. Hajjar, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine/Biochemistry/Weill Cornell Graduate School Dean
Alexander Von Humboldt Foundation Award
› Johannes E. Gehrke, Computer Science
› Top